There’s No Place Like Home Art

There's No Place Like Home Art - A Tried & True Project
My Max Monster turns three today and we’re having a little family get-together to celebrate! He’s absolutely insane about The Wizard of Oz right now so there will be quite a few rainbows happening around our house tonight. I made this “No Place Like Home” Art for the party with two of my favorite scrapbooking supplies…washi tape and my Silhouette Cameo! Appropriate since it’s National Scrapbook Day, right?!

I’m participating in a Lifestyle Studios Design Team Blog Hop today. So when you’re done enjoying my tutorial, don’t forget to visit all the other blogs to check out all the scrapbooking goodness! Lifestyle Studios is also hosting a Crafter’s Tote sweepstakes over on their FB page so make sure to visit over there as well!

There’s No Place Like Home Art

Materials:
- Free “There’s No Place Like Home” Art File
- Rainbow Washi Tape (use code “TRIEDTRUE” for 20% off entire store!)
- Clear Sticker Paper
- Silhouette Cameo

Instructions:

1. Lay out your washi tape in the desired pattern. This part can be somewhat time consuming but it’s absolutely mindless work. Kinda nice to zone out every once and a while.

There's No Place Like Home Art - Pattern
2. Trim off excess washi and using the free “There’s No Place Like Home” Art File, cut out the words with either your cutting machine or craft knife. I used the installed “Clear Sticker Paper” settings to cut through just the washi tape and not the sticker paper. You’re going to have to play with the settings a bit if you want to cut through the sticker paper like I did in my Happy Place Washi Stickers tutorial.

There's No Place Like Home Art - Cut 3. Begin weeding out the extra pieces of washi from around the letters. This is going to take a while so I highly suggest doing it while watching a movie or listening to a book. Just go slow and make sure you don’t accidentally pull up any pieces you don’t need to!

There's No Place Like Home Art - Weed
4. And you’re done! You now have a super cute No Place Like Home Art to frame as is or remove the white backing and you can even stick it to a window or wall. A great way to remember that, indeed, there’s no place like home!

There's No Place Like Home Art - Final
Don’t forget to check out all the scrapbooking awesomeness at the following blogs:

Aimee’s Armoire  http://aimeesarmoire.typepad.com
Benzie Design  http://benziedesign.blogspot.com
Cokie Pop Paper  http://cokiepopaper.blogspot.com
Cutesy Crafts  http://cutesycrafts.com
Ginger Snap Crafts  http://www.gingersnapcrafts.com
Gluesticks Blog  http://gluesticksblog.com/
Homework  http://www.carolynshomework.com
Kutz Paper Scissors  http://andreayokley-jessup.blogspot.com
Making the World Cuter  http://makingtheworldcuter.com
Midwestern Girl  http://www.midwesterngirldiy.com
Missy Dear  http://www.missy-dear.com
One Scrappin Mama  http://onescrappinmama.blogspot.com
Popsicle Toes  http://shellypop.com
Pretty Providence  http://prettyprovidence.com
Scrap Time  http://scraptime.ca
Sew Craft Create  http://sewcraftcreate.com
Snapping Monsters  http://snappingmonsters.blogspot.com
The Creative Mom  http://www.thecreativemom.com
Tried & True  http://triedandtrueblog.com
Waffleflower  http://waffleflower.com
We R Memory Keepers  http://wermemorykeepers.wordpress.com
Andrea Worley  www.andreaworley.com

Follow this link to enter the Crafter’s Tote Sweepstakes!

Aqua Tote bag


Comments

  1. Leah says

    Do you have a suggestion for a base material to use for someone who doesn’t have a silhouette cameo?

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply